Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Williamson Public Library, as regulated by New York State Education Law. Library Board members' appointments are approved by the Town of Williamson. The Library Board develops the library's budget and places any increases before the voters. The library board establishes policies for the daily operation of the library and oversees its financial operations and plan of service to the community.

Board of Trustees and Officers:

Michael Collins, President
Nancy Orbaker, Vice President
Amy Prater, Secretary

Caleb Atwater
Kathryn S. Gray
Non- Board Member:

Jamie Corteville, Library Treasurer

The Board of Trustees meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 4:30 pm.

All meetings are open to the public

Public Participation at Board Meetings Document

Trustee Application (PDF Format)

Trustee Application (MS Word Format)

 If you are interested in serving as a Trustee of the Library, please complete an application and return to the library. If you have questions please contact the library at 315-589-2048. The Board reviews applications when openings become available and will schedule interviews for potential Board members. Thank you.

Board Meetings

Draft November 2021